PROJECT 5: Gaming Analysis

Horror & Suspense games have been rising in the gaming charts recently, especially the SlenderMan Game.

The Game is a heart-pounding first person game, that has you searching through a dark and creepy forest for pieces of paper with the mysterious SlenderMan at your heels. What I found interesting is the idea of playing a game that would scare oneself. I tried the game first-hand and what enticed me was the curiosity. Curious about what might be out in the forest, what is on these papers I’m intensely looking for, and why Slenderman is after my character.

I kept my website very simple (just like the game). The website consists mostly of black boxes with white font in it. There are three main parts to the website.
An About button, which informs the reader about the myth of Slenderman.
A Game Button, that informs the reader about the game.
Lastly an Analysis Button, which gives my analysis about the game.
For a surprise factor I added little icons all over the website. The icons are of a man, which is supposed to represent slender man, and pop up when the viewer rolls over certain areas.


Leave a comment